New
Latest Heat
Footwear
Black + Gold
Exclusive
Shop the Look
Bundles
Face Masks
Back Catalogue
Best Duos
Everything You Need To Know About The FIFA World Cup 2018

Everything You Need To Know About The FIFA World Cup 2018

FIFA Fever is upon us and it's not going anywhere. Let's go over everything you need to know about the World Cup. 

Make sure you're dressed for the event with the latest football collection from Carré

Last night marked the opening ceremony of the FIFA World Cup, held in Moscow. It only lasted 15 minutes before the opening match between Russia and Saudi Arabia (which Russia won 5-0) and featured Robbie Williams and Russian opera singer Aida Garifullina. Spanish World Cup winner Iker Casillas and Russian supermodel Natalia Vodianova brought the World Cup trophy onto the pitch in a Louis Vuitton case, then Williams opened with 'Let Me Entertain You'. Robbie didn't want to be outdone by anything else on the night and gave the finger to the camera as he finished, right before the dignitaries' speeches. 

Robbie Williams

Image from Latestly.com

Russian President Vladimir Putin said soccer united the planet as "one team". He continued with: "In this unity, over which no powers reign, in which there are no differences of language, of ideology or of faith, lies the great power of football, and of all sport."

The cup this year will run from now until the finals on the 15th July. It is This is the first World Cup held in Europe since the 2006 tournament in Germany, the first ever to be held in Eastern Europe and the eleventh time that it has been held in Europe. 

The final tournament will involve 32 national teams, which include 31 teams determined through qualifying competitions and the automatically qualified host team of Russia. A total of 64 matches will be played in 12 venues located in 11 cities. 

Here are all of the games expected to be played throughout the World Cup, with all times in AEST. 

Friday 15 June, 2018

Russia v Saudi Arabia - Luzhiniki Stadium, 1am

Egypt v Uruguay - Ekaterinburg Arena, 10pm

Saturday 16 June

Morocco v Iran - Saint Petersburg Stadium, 1am

Portugal v Spain - Fisht Stadium, 4am

France v Australia - Kazan Arena, 8pm

Argentina v Iceland - Spartak Stadium, 11pm

Sunday 17 June

Peru v Denmark - Mordovia Arena, 2am

Croatia v Nigeria - Kaliningrad Stadium, 5am

Costa Rica v Serbia - Samara Arena, 10pm

Monday 18 June

Brazil v Switzerland - Rostov Arena, 4am

Germany v Mexico - Luzhniki Stadium, 1am

Sweden v Korea Republic - Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 10pm

Tuesday 19 June

Belgium v Panama - Fisht Stadium, 1am

Tunisia v England - Volgograd Arena, 4am

Poland v Senegal - Spartak Stadium, 10pm

Wednesday 20 June

Colombia v Japan - Mordovia Arena, 1am

Russia v Egypt - Saint Petersburg Stadium, 4am

Portugal v Morocco - Luzhniki Stadium, 10pm

Thursday 21 June

Uruguay v Saudi Arabia - Rostov Arena, 1am

Iran v Spain - Kazan Arena, 4am

Denmark v Australia - Samara Arena, 10pm

Friday 22 June

France v Peru - Yekaterinburg Arena, 2am

Argentina v Croatia - Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 4am

Brazil v Costa Rica - Saint Petersburg Stadium, 10pm

Saturday 23 June

Nigeria v Iceland - Volgograd Arena, 1am

Serbia v Switzerland - Kaliningrad Stadium, 4am

Belgium v Tunisia - Spartak Stadium, 10pm

Sunday 24 June

Germany v Sweden - Fisht Stadium, 1am

Korea Republic v Mexico - Rostov Arena, 4am

England v Panama - Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 10pm

Monday 25 June

Japan v Senegal - Yekaterinburg Arena, 1am

Poland v Colombia - Kazan Arena, 4am

Tuesday 26 June

Uruguay v Russia - Samara Arena, 12am

Saudi Arabia v Egypt - Volgograd Arena, 12am

Portugal v Iran - Mordovia Arena, 4am

Spain v Morocco - Kaliningrad Stadium, 4am

Wednesday 27 June

France v Denmark - Spartak Stadium, 12am

Australia v Peru - Fisht Stadium, 12am

Iceland v Croatia - Rostov Arena, 4am

Argentina v Nigeria - Saint Petersburg Stadium, 4am

Thursday 28 June

Germany v Korea Republic - Kazan Arena, 12am

Mexico v Sweden - Yekaterinburg Arena, 12am

Serbia v Brazil - Spartak Stadium, 4am

Switzerland v Costa Rica - Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 4am

Friday 29 June

Senegal v Colombia - Samara Arena, 12am

Poland v Japan - Volgograd Arena, 12am

England v Belgium - Kaliningrad Stadium, 4am

Panama v Tunisia - Mordovia Arena, 4am

Saturday 28 June - REST DAY

ROUND OF 16

Sunday 1 July

1C V 2D - Kazan Arena, 12am

1A v 2B - Fisht Stadium, 4am

Monday 2 July

1B v 2A - Luzhniki Stadium, 12am

1D v 2C - Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 4am

Tuesday 3 July

1E v 2F - Samara Arena, 12am

1G v 2H - Rostov Arena, 4am

Wednesday 4 July

1F v 2E - Saint Petersburg Stadium, 12am

1H v 2G - Spartak Stadium, 4am

Thursday 5 July & Friday 6 July - REST DAYS

QUARTER FINALS

Saturday 7 July

Winner 1 v Winner 2 - Kazan Arena, 12am

Winner 5 v Winner 6 - Kazan Arena, 4am

Sunday 8 July

Winner 7 v Winner 8 - Samara Arena, 12am

Winner 3 v Winner 4 - Fisht Stadium, 4am

Monday 9 July & Tuesday 10 July - REST DAYS

SEMI FINAL 1

Wednesday 11 July - Saint Petersburg Stadium, 4am

SEMI FINAL 2

Thursday 12 July - Luzhiniki Stadium, 4am

Friday 13 July & Saturday 14 July - REST DAYS

THIRD PLACE PLAY-OFF

Sunday 15 July - Saint Petersburg Stadium, 12am

WORLD CUP FINAL

Monday 16 July - Luzhniki Stadium, 1am

Keep up with the Culture Kings Blog for all the latest in sport, music and streetwear. 

Header image from QRZ.now



Older Post Newer Post

Select your free gift below

CK NFS CAP CARRIER

Your choice of 3 colourways. Stores 6 caps.

CK NFS WEEKENDER BAG

Culture Kings Not-For-Sale